Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

The Boardroom – North Beach

I stumbled across The Boardroom during an early morning walk around North Beach. What caught my eye and brought me inside was a giant menu sign with the words “Bacon Wrapped Tater Tots”. How could I not try a bar that’s open in the A.M. and features a stoner menu? I popped inside to see if the bartender knew his way around a Bloody Mary.

Unfortunately, I had forgotten about Santa Con. Fortunately, I was up drinking earlier than most of the Santa horde, so they were only just arriving as I finished up. Not only did the bartender whip up a delicious, spicy Bloody Mary, he was friendly and chatty and kept his cool as a clown car of Santas marched in demanding pitchers of mimosas.

The Boardroom is a sports bar, (that seems to be all I can find these days,) so you won’t find me there on game nights, but it’s on my short list of good bars for a breakfast drink.

The Boardroom

1609 Powell St
(between Green St & Union St)
San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 982-8898

Leave a Reply

