Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Booze Cruise

The lovely Laura Beck just went on a mini bar crawl based on my bar suggestions, going to the teeny tiny Black Horse London  Pub on Union Street, the delightfully divey Brown Jug deep in the heart of the Tenderloin, and the bar that still crafts my favorite cocktails in the city, Smuggler’s Cove in Hayes Valley. I am happy to inspire such an rad gal to drink in my footsteps.

I’ve been on a hiatus since the Tonga Room due to lack of funds, but that hiatus ends today. Look for my newest post some time after happy hour. Cheers!

2 responses

  1. Emiliano

    i am having some friends visit me here in san fran this new years weekend and was looking all over for party boats or booze cruises but only came across more stuffy dinner type atmosphere. what would you recommend for something like what im looking for? i already know the larkspur and baylink serve small selections of alcoholic beverages, but at steep prices and no party vibe. i appreciate you helping me out in my time of need! i need to show em how the city does things!!

    October 27, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    • I’ve never actually been on a party boat. I’ve gone to private parties on boats, but they weren’t really booze cruises. I see party buses and party cable cars all over the place, but that’s not really my scene. I’m more of an old man bar kind of gal. My only advice would be to search using Yelp, which should narrow things down more easily than Google.

      October 27, 2010 at 7:27 pm

Leave a Reply

