Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

The Blue Light – Cow Hollow

I don’t have a whole lot to say about the Blue Light. Sports bars don’t ring my bell, but as they go, this one is perfectly acceptable. They have the prerequisite giant flat screen TV’s down the length of the bar, all of them tuned to various games. The crowd was very young and very Cow Hollow, but early in the evening it wasn’t a pick up scene and I guess there wasn’t an exciting game on, so the bar was quiet and a decent place for a drink alone.

The happy hour specials at Blue Light are pretty fantastic, so if you do find yourself wandering down Union Street, it’s a budget friendly bar option. My only complaint is that the bathrooms smell so strongly of mildew that I had flashbacks to the latrines at summer camp. I don’t know what’s going on in there, but it made my sinuses go berserk. However, a gross bathroom is really a minor detail in my opinion. If you love big, well lit sports bars, this place is worth a visit.

The Blue Light

1979 Union St
(between Charlton Ct & Buchanan St)
San Francisco, CA 94123

(415) 922-5510

Leave a Reply

