Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Castro – Almost Done!

I’ve now been to almost all of the bars in the Castro, and what a delightful trip it has been! I think I have had a gentleman offer me his seat at just about every Castro bar I’ve visited, and the bartenders and patrons alike have been lovely. Here’s my list so far:

Badlands

QBAR

440 Castro

Residence

Mix

Last Call

Moby Dick

Pilsner Inn

Lucky 13

The Cafe

Toad Hall

Twin Peaks Tavern

Blackbird

And here’s a list of where I have yet to go:

The LookOut

Midnight Sun

The Edge

The Bar on Church

Trigger

Did I miss any? I plan on hitting up all or most of these this Sunday. If you have any insider tips I should know about or stories to share about your favorite Castro bars, please leave them in the comments. Don’t forget I’m not going to wine bars or restaurants.

One response

  1. Your inspiration knows no bounds.

    May 28, 2010 at 1:04 pm

Leave a Reply

