Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Buckshot – Inner Richmond

Once again, Big Buck Hunter seduces me into straying from my path, this time leading me into the far away land of the Avenues. Buckshot has pretty much everything I could ever want in a bar. First of all, they have $2 PBR’s, and they serve them with a giant hole punctured in the top for faster drinking. There is also a generously long happy hour with $3 well drinks and a discount on draft beers.

Second, Buckshot has amazing games, including Skee-Ball…

Shuffle Board…

And my all time favorite, Big Buck Hunter, (the 2006 version, specifically.)

Third of all, Buckshot offers what must be one of the most amazing bar menus on the planet. The highlight of their menu is the Chicken Fried BLT sandwich, followed closely by the deep fried doughnut holes. Everything listed is exactly what one would want after pounding back a few PBR’s and whiskey shots while hunting virtual deer. And don’t worry, they do have vegetarian options for those so inclined.

Buckshot is an excellent bar for groups or awkward first dates, but be warned that it can become pretty bro-tastic at the end of school semesters. The first time I went I felt like I was in a frat house, but I have had many pleasant visits at other times of year.

Buckshot

3848 Geary Blvd (at 3rd Avenue)
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 831-8838
4 responses

  1. I am majorly bummed that you were blocks from my house, playing our favorite video game and you totes didn’t call me. #nontourage

    May 13, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    • I didn’t think you’d want to go on a Sunday. But I should have called anyway. 😦

      May 15, 2010 at 8:25 am

    • Also, lol @ #nontourage.

      May 15, 2010 at 8:25 am

  2. Big Buck Hunter is the best!

    May 18, 2010 at 11:15 am

Leave a Reply

