Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Moby Dick – Castro

The more bars I go to in the Castro the more I mentally kick myself for not having spent much time there in the last few years. So far all of the bartenders and patrons are super friendly, and the drink specials are insane.

For the record, I am not a froo-froo drink kind of gal, but when a bar has 2 for 1 frozen margaritas as their every day special, I have to try them. I don’t think I’ve had one of those since I was 18, and they were definitely never as good as what they serve at Moby Dick. For $6 we got two delicious margaritas and free bar snacks.

Two friendly gentlemen made room for us to sit at the bar, and we chatted with our neighbors while gazing at the breathtaking salt water aquarium over the bar. Moby Dick is another bar going on my list of places to revisit.

Moby Dick

4049 18th St
San Francisco, CA 94101

2 responses

  1. The fun part about this bar for non-regulars is the men’s room. It has one of those pee-trough urinal-type things. And then above and to the side of the trough are full length mirrors.

    Good times.

    April 17, 2010 at 10:21 am

  2. Sean C.

    I love love love Moby Dick. Especially during the week. It’s a definitely a neighborhoody kinda place. Stiff cheap drinks and an unpretentious crowd. And bartender Patrick is one of the sweetest humans alive. (You will find me here several times a week.)

    April 17, 2010 at 11:29 am

Leave a Reply

