Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Toad Hall – Castro

Toad Hall feels more like a dance club than a bar, but like many Castro bars it has a killer happy hour special to fill the bar during the early hours. The bartender was very friendly, and I spent my time watching some of my favorite music videos above the bar. Xanadu was playing as I walked in, always a plus in my book.

There is also a cute little patio in the back of the bar. I can imagine this place gets crazy at night, but for happy hour it was busy without being too crowded.

Toad Hall

4146 18th St
San Francisco, CA 94114
(415) 621-2811
Leave a Reply

