Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Buddha Lounge – Chinatown

My trip to Buddha Lounge was pretty uneventful, although the bar started hopping right as I left for the night. Like the rest of Chinatown’s bars, the bar’s crowd is a late one, and the crowd at Buddha is there for one thing, dice. By midnight there are dice games going the length of the bar, and people of all walks of life try to beat the bartender’s luck.

Buddha Lounge also has an amazing jukebox, and it gives 9 plays for two dollars! The music selection was so good, I didn’t even make it half way through the list before I had used my 9 credits.

Buddha Lounge

901 Grant Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94108
(415) 362-1792

One response

  1. Steve

    Thank you so much for the photos and the write up! I have been away from Mark the bartender for too long and too far away from San Fran, the city I called home for 12 years. Keep up the visits and return to Mark and the Buddha. Ask him for the brown bottle chinese stuff and take a shot. It will clear your longs and fortify your mind. Then, start swearing as that is the only language dear Mark registers with. If you come out my way (Uganda now), I will buy you a drink in town!

    September 15, 2010 at 6:54 am

Leave a Reply

