Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

EZ5 – Chinatown

Chinatown is seriously some kind of time warp. Not only can one lose all sense of reality when knocking back a few in its tiny bars, I can’t for the life of me get my numbers straight. EZ5 is bar #33. Sheesh.

Anyhow, EZ5 was simply awesome. Chinatown was the last place I expected to find a bar with a dance floor and a D.J. spinning hip hop and R&B. We entered as Aaliyah came on the sound system, and the music stayed fantastic for the duration. The bar is spacious and has hands down the cleanest bathrooms in Chinatown. While I love a funky dive bar, sometimes it’s nice to have a break from the smell of piss and stale beer.

The only downside was that all of our drinks were extremely weak, but we still enjoyed EZ5 enough that my friends and I swore to come back.

EZ5

684 Commercial St
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 362-9321
One response

  1. It’s always good to get a surprise when visiting a new place. I’ve found a few places myself that I will happily be returning to outside of my own tour of local bars. It’s great to have choices in where you choose to go, or where you recommend others go when they want to have a good time.

    March 22, 2010 at 9:53 am

Leave a Reply

