Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Club Kristi – Tenderloin

The most exciting thing about Club Kristi is the fact that it was the last bar on my Tenderloin list. Down from 36 to 27 due to closures, covers, or bars being outside of the TL borders, the Tenderloin bars nonetheless made up an epic adventure. I went to more hostess bars than I ever imagined existed in the neighborhood, I had to endure endless sports games on giant screen t.v.’s, and I had some close calls with crack dealers, but overall it was a positive experience. I have always felt that more often than not, bars that are sketchy and rundown on the outside contain great people or at least great stories on the inside. I’m glad the Tenderloin bars were no exception.

Club Kristi

782 Ofarrell St
San Francisco, CA 94109
(415) 922-2805
5 responses

  1. Congrats on getting through the TL. Looking forward to seeing what chinatown offers you. I am going to have to go to some of these places when I visit SF in the (hopefully) not to distant future.

    March 10, 2010 at 8:03 am

  2. tk

    Wait, did you go to 2Lips on Market? It used to be Judi’s. I walk by it regularly and think “Man, that’s a terrible name for a bar.”

    March 10, 2010 at 9:00 am

    • I was told it had closed. If not, I can always hit it up on my SOMA tour.

      March 10, 2010 at 12:28 pm

  3. Delany

    Glad to see you are back and in good health!

    March 13, 2010 at 10:08 am

  4. SeanC

    2Lips (aka Judi’s Place) is now HotSpot. Definitely still a hidden gem.

    March 15, 2010 at 8:32 am

Leave a Reply

