Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Almost Done With The TL!

Here are the bars I have left:

21 Club
Aunt Charlie’s Lounge
Cinnabar
Club Kristi
Club Sixty-Five
The Hot Spot
Jonell’s Cocktail Lounge
Owl Tree
Union Square Sports Bar

A motley crew, indeed. Most of these bars I have been avoiding for one reason or another, although I am looking forward to finally checking out Aunt Charlie’s. I can’t decide if I am dreading Cinnabar or Owl Tree more, (Cinnabar is terrifying and I just can’t get over my love of the old Owl Tree and disgust at what happened to all of the owls and old decor.)

2 responses

  1. Isn’t the Owl Tree above Geary, on Post, out of your marked Tenderloin area? Just saying, ’cause then you could put it off even more and save it for the Lower Nob Hill section. (I agree, it’s kind of dreadful what they did to it. I especially miss the wallpaper that lined the stairway to the bathrooms.)

    February 6, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    • Oh, you’re right! I’ll save it until the FINI portion of the experiment.

      February 7, 2010 at 12:46 am

Leave a Reply

