Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Bourbon & Branch – Tenderloin

Bourbon and Branch has the fanciest cocktail napkins I have seen plus a ban on photography, hence the hand in bathroom photo…All I could think about when I was waiting for my drinks was how much cooler and more thematic the bar would be if instead of polite, clean cut, OC looking servers the bar was staffed with wiley, tipsey servers covered in sailor tattoos, with one server possibly missing an eye or limb. I wanted sassy comebacks like I would get from a speakeasy waitress in a 1930’s movie. The drinks were amazing, but I think my ideas could take this place over the top.

(Illicit bar menu photo.)

Bourbon & Branch

501 Jones Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 931-7292
12 responses

  1. Matt

    This is an awesome idea, but you should seriously consider using Tumblr instead of WordPress.

    January 6, 2010 at 9:19 am

    • everysfbar

      I have a personal Tumblr, but I am liking WordPress for this so far.

      January 6, 2010 at 7:32 pm

  2. chuck martin

    can i help with this mission? or is this a personal quest that i shouldn’t mess with? I will remain a follower as you carry on ‘tho.

    January 6, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    • everysfbar

      I’m a lone wolf on this quest, but I will plan a few bar crawls when I get to certain neighborhoods.

      January 6, 2010 at 7:30 pm

  3. Joe

    Quick tip – in the Marina, Pierce St. Manor (one of my faves), as it exists today, is closing end of January. Apparently Monaghan’s is taking over. May want to pop in there before they take over and renovate!

    January 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm

  4. Take me with you to Whiskey Thieves!

    January 6, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    • everysfbar

      Going there tonight!

      January 6, 2010 at 7:28 pm

  5. Sometimes it’s really that simple, isn’t it? I feel a little stupid for not thinking of this myself/earlier, though.

    January 9, 2010 at 8:01 am

  6. We’ve learned the hard way to take flashlights into Bourbon & Branch so you can read their great menu. Ditto for The Rickhouse – which has the same level of incredible cocktails, an even longer more interesting menu, is even darker and has very loud music.

    January 9, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    • I love dark bars! I didn’t have any problem with the lighting there, but I spend a lot of time in bars much darker than B&B.

      January 9, 2010 at 7:39 pm

  7. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

    April 25, 2010 at 6:28 pm

  8. Rob T

    Why B&B charges $13 for a cocktail…

    http://liquor.com/liquor/behind-the-drink-the-13-cocktail/

    August 10, 2011 at 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

