Can one person drink at every bar in San Francisco?

Harry Harrington’s Pub – Tenderloin

Harrington’s Pub at noon is truly something special. The bar was packed full of regular oldtimers, gossipping about who could sing better and listening to Alanis Morissette…I’m not sure they were too happy about us whippersnappers coming into their watering hole, but the bartender was very nice and promptly gave us our drinks. (Quick note, I know there are several shots of Budweiser bottles already. Just to set the record straight, I’m not a fan, just really, really broke.) Highlights of Harringtons’s include a dubious kitchen, a functional working phone booth, views of Turk Sreet, and BOXED WINE. Yes, please!

Note the box of Emerald Glen wine on the bar.

Harry Harrington’s Pub

460 Larkin St
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 775-1150
6 responses

  1. juanrapido

    I applied to a job at this bar sometime in the 90s. I worked at a dive bar in the Mission which is no longer there. I think I was too young and not Irish enough for the position.

    January 6, 2010 at 7:37 am

  2. Jake

    You should incorporate a google map of the bars you visit, and in the order you visit them (like a trip planner), that way we can see how you criss-crossed our beloved City.

    January 8, 2010 at 10:04 am

    • I’m working on something like that, but it will more likely be an actual paper map with pins in it.

      January 8, 2010 at 2:12 pm

  3. Hi; I use to frequent the original Harrington’s on jones street.I was there the night the Irish Rover’s made there american debut!I loved Harry he was a legend in his own time and had a memory like an elephant.Is he still alive? LastI heard he had retired in oregon.I plan on writing a tale about Harry and that special night. Come and enjoy my pet’s and I on waitertales.com. Watch for my coming inital EBOOK on Google and Amazon featuring Vincent”Jimmy Blue Eyes” Alo. I’LL SEE YOU IN MY TALES! BOSTON Frank

    May 19, 2011 at 11:01 am

  4. I like this page, We’re having a Little Saigon Bar crawl, starting at this bar Friday December 2, 2011 and thank you for giving Harringtons some real luv!

    November 5, 2011 at 6:02 pm

  5. I shall never forget a ST.PATRICK’S DAY at HARRY HARRINGTON’S PUB on jones street when THE “IRISH ROVERS” made there american debut! IT certainly was” WHISKEY ON A SUNDAY”

    November 24, 2011 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

